God keeps His word

A couple days ago I received this email from someone who was at our BLING-onomic$ series in February.

(Click this link for audio access to BLING-onomic$ http://relaxedchurch.com/wmspage.cfm?parm1=57)

I just had to share it with you because it is a tremendous confirmation and kudos of some of the core concepts discussed in the series. I love to hear real life stories of how God keeps His word.

“I wanted to share a tithing story with you, feel free to share it with whomever you think it would encourage. I have always tithed 10% of my income since I have had a job and have never regretted it. I know that God promises to bless us for this, and I feel He has, but have never realized to what extent until today. I bought a house this year and so between that and tithing I saved several thousand dollars on my taxes. . . enough that I am getting some back instead of owing A LOT! Also, last week it came up in conversation at work that we could ask to not have our lunch time deducted from our pay if we didn’t have a lunch break. Well, I have never had a lunch break as the career that I am in does not really warrant leaving for 30 minutes. So, I brought this up and the fact that I wasn’t aware of the ability to not have that money deducted and they decided to give me all of my lunch break pay back for the last 6 months! Such a huge financial blessing for me! Anyway, adding up that money, plus what I saved in taxes, plus what I am getting back in taxes and it equals almost the exact amount that I spent in tithing and other support of ministries last year! God really does bless us for tithing and giving and will give us back more in return that we gave to Him. . .because not only do I get my money back, but I also get the blessing of knowing how much I have contributed to His Kingdom. . . 100 fold!”
Anyone else have a story to tell of God’s faithfulness?
Leave a Reply

