Confessions of a Pastor

Life is not always a bowl of cherries, even for someone whose existence is devoted to ministry leadership. I face the same kind of temptations as everyone else. I deal with the same emotions that you struggle with. I have to learn how to grow through them and win over them if my spiritual journey is to experience progress.

To help us understand some of the struggles that are common to all of us I am beginning a new teaching series January 11, that I am calling “Confessions of a Pastor.” There is a lot I could confess to you, but I am going to stick to four areas of transparency.

Sometimes I doubt God.

I don’t like many Christians.

I stink at criticism.

I worry too much.

I think we have more in common than you might realize.

2 thoughts on “Confessions of a Pastor

  1. Your honesty as a pastor is commendable. I pray the relaunch of New Venture goes well.

  2. Your message on “Confessions of a Pastor” was so well thought out and a great message to all of us that even some Pastors may struggle with the same things we do and probably more than some will admit. Thank you for your honesty and sincere look into your thoughts and struggles.

Leave a Reply

